24 September 2017

Estonian Juri Vips won the ADAC Formula 4 Championship powered by Abarth

Juri Vips (from Estonia, 17 years old)) won the 2017 ADAC Formula 4 championship powered by Abarth. The Estonian finished third in the last race of the season at the Hockenheimring, which was enough to successfully defend his lead in the championship table from title rivals Marcus Armstrong (from New Zealand) and Felipe Drugovich (from Brazil). Ultimately, newly crowned champion Vips and runner-up Armstrong were separated by just 4.5 points. Meanwhile, Drugovich finishes the campaign in third place by a margin of nine points.
Juri Vips has become the third driver in ADAC Formula 4 history to secure the championship title. Joey Mawson, (Australia) won last year and Marvin Dienst (Germany) the year before that.
German Sophia Florsch won the woman Trophy after a good third position in Race 2 at Hockeneheim.
In Italy the final round of Abarth Michelin Historic Rally Cup, the Rally Isola d'Elba, proclaimed Luca Delle Coste, partnered by Franca Regis Milano in the Fiat Ritmo 75, champion in Class 3, and Cesare Bianco, with Stefano Casazza, champion in Class 1, in front of Bruno Graglia, with Roberto Barbero, both on Fiat 124 Abarth Rally.
Turin, 24 September 2017.

Latest Videos

Advanced Search





File Attachments


Rights of use

The texts and images and the audio and video documents made available on media.fcaemea.com are for reporting purposes on social media networks, or by journalists, influencers and media company employees as a source for their own media editorial activities.

The texts, images and the audio and video documents are not for commercial use and may not be passed on to authorized third parties.

In addition, see Terms and conditions of access http://www.fiatpress.com/info/terms-and-conditions

    I have read and agree.